cos I’ve been here for a year and a half… ;)

I know it’s such a cliché thing to say, but I’ve been busy with other stuff for a while (I still am), so I pushed the posting a bit further back on my priorities. Now guess what? Yes, I’ve done some thinking about the way I want to go on with this, and I guess it’ll be much more of the same, along with a bunch of new stuff.

The new things I want to start introducing is single track and album reviews. Not any specific kind of releases, nor stuff that the big media conglomerates are stuffing down our throats, but just the shit that I feel, be it old or new, be it that somebody’s sent me some, asking for a review and I like it enough to do it, or be it that I’ve unearthed an album of mine that’s been sitting in its crate for mad long gathering dust and cobwebs.

In a nutshell, I’m gonna be making my blog more colourful and more varied. Look forward to it! ;)

The next major post is coming this weekend, starting a series of classic German hip-hop albums. Stuff that can be considered milestones in hip-hop history. Stay tuned.

And this post header’s been sponsored by Mr Smith and the last dope track he put out as far as I’m concerned. Remember when LL spit verses like these?

LL Cool J – Mama Said Knock You Out 12″ Version (1990)

Peace, 9@home