Those of you who occasionally peep strictlybeats have already heard of this dude.
Having made a name for himself around Germany, Switzerland and Austria and some parts of Europe like the UK as DJ Dynamite, as one third of Hamburg crew Dynamite Deluxe, Jochen (real name) went on to expand into dancehall, reggae etc. under his new moniker Joni Rewind, dropping this producer album packed with guest spots from some of the biggest names in UK, Jamaican, US and even German artists.

Musically, the album covers a wide range of sounds, from thick, thumpy dancehall tunes to subtle downtempo and classic hip-hop beats as we know them from his Dynamite Deluxe days.


01. Intro (Pull Up) (ft. Junior Reid)
02. Inna Dance (ft. Seanie T, Karl Hinds, DJ Mixwell)
03. Can’t Fuck With Them (ft. Diamond D, Lord Finesse, Jahai)
04. Madness (Joni’s Theme) (ft. Blak Twang)
05. What’s It Gonna Take (ft. Capleton)
06. Rollin’ (ft. Jahmali, Hulcha Knox)
07. Travelin Man (ft. Phantom Black, D-Flame)
08. Rudeboylink (ft. Cocoa Brovas, Rodney P.)
09. Upright (ft. Jahmeek)
10. Where Ever You Are (ft. Mystro)
11. Uptown Top Rankin’ (ft. Est’elle)
12. Nuff A Dem A Bling (ft. Blak Twang, Merciless)
13. One Thing Never Changes (ft. Jahmali)

Joni Rewind – Welcome to the World of (2002)

Peace, 9@home