On the same site I got Juaninacka’s mixtape from, DJ Makei’s got another banger lined up. This EP he made with young Sevillan compadre Marco Skinny. To be honest, I’d never heard of him before, and going by his name I wasn’t expecting too much, but this kid is a great surprise. He rides the full breadth of Makei’s beats with the skills of a seasoned veteran. Turns out, this his 4th mixtape, so he’s not as new to the game as I thought. One mixtape I have found dates back to 2006, which is coming up soonish. And I must say, Makei is surely but slowly making it up on my favourite producer shortlist. Dude’s work is just rock-solid.

Do not be fooled by the title. This has nothing to do with annoying-ass dancy pop songs. This is just great free hip-hop from the southern tip of Spain. Enjoy.

Marco Skinny & DJ Makei – Fuego Macarena (2010)